Diocese of Ogdensburg

The Roman Catholic Church in Northern New York

Pope Paul VI unit award new

  • Unit must be chartered by a Catholic institution (parish, Knights of Columbus).
  • Cooperation, development, and program are the key words in the recognition of Catholic chartered units in earning the Pope Paul VI unit recognition award. The adult leadership responds to training not only in Scouting lores, but in training in the Catholic Scouter Development, and religious counseling. The Scouts in each Pack, Troop, Team, and Post respond by participating in the religious emblems program respective of their status in Scouting.
  • on-line form (The form will pop up in new window. Fill it in on line, print it, and send it to your diocesan chaplain.)
  • pdf Registration form
    (must have adobe acrobat reader to view this link)
  • The presentation is made at the Youth Awards Ceremony or other appropriate ceremony.
Suggested Time Requirements
  • The award covers one calendar year.