Diocese of Ogdensburg

The Roman Catholic Church in Northern New York

The Diocesan Pastoral Council consists of various members of the Christian faithful including clergy, religious, and lay men and women. Membership is chosen so that the Council will reflect the diverse regions, social conditions, and professions of the Diocese as well as our various apostolates. All members must be active, practicing Catholics.

This Diocesan Pastoral Council has been established so that it may investigate under the authority of the Bishop those things which pertain to pastoral works, ponder them, and propose practical conclusions about them.


Ex Officio
Most Reverend Terry R. LaValley, Bishop of Ogdensburg
Reverend Joseph A. Morgan, Vicar General
Deacon James Crowley, Chancellor
Reverend Kevin J. O'Brien, Moderator of the Curia
Sister Mary Ellen Brett, SSJ, Diocesan Mission Director

Elected or Chosen Members:
Reverend Michael Jablonski, A priest chosen by the Council of Priests
Reverend Christopher J. Looby, A priest chosen by the Council of Priests
Deacon John J. Drollette, A Permanent Deacon chosen by the Council of Deacons
Sister Jennifer Votraw, SSJ, A Religious chosen by the Council of Religious
Mr. Alan Latourelle, Adirondack Deanery
Mr. Thomas Kalinowski, Adirondack Deanery
Ms. Starr Burke, Clinton Deanery
Mr. Donald Recore, Clinton Deanery
Ms. Louise Evans von Brockdorff, Essex Deanery
Mr. Mark Wells, Franklin Deanery
Ms. Barbara L. Winslow, Hamilton-Herkimer Deanery
Mr. Michael Sligar, Jefferson Deanery
Mr. Eugene Kleinhans, Jefferson Deanery
Mr. Robert Uttendorfsky, Lewis Deanery
Mr. Theodore (Ted) Levison, St. Lawrence Deanery
Ms. Julia LaShomb, St. Lawrence Deanery
Ms. Jennifer Campbell, Young Adult Member
Deacon Richard Burns, Representing College Campus Ministry
Carter Gooley, Representing Diocesan Youth Ministry
Emma Gooley, Representing Diocesan Youth Ministry
Logan Gooley, Representing Diocesan Youth Ministry